Posted by: ontargetprayerministries | April 11, 2011

A prayer for the harvest of souls.

All post content is copyrighted. (c) 2011
Rather than copying and posting on your site with credit to me, please provide a link to my site with an explanation as to why you think others would benefit by reading them. Thank you for visiting
 
Have you ever seen the lava that comes out of a volcano and wondered if that is what the lake of fire, spoken of in Revelations 21:8, is? I have, even when I am around any kind of a fire I think about the lost going to hell and being tormented in the fire forever.

Revelation 21:8 says, “the cowardly, the unbelieving, the vile, the murderers, the sexually immoral, those who practice magic arts, the idolaters and all liars – their place will be in the fiery lake of burning sulfur.” (NIV) In John 14:6 Jesus said, “I am the way, and the truth, and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me.”  (NIV)

The word says that the gospel of Jesus Christ is the power of God for the salvation of everyone who believes. I believe that the gospel will destroy the works of the devil in the lives of those who choose to accept Jesus as their Savior, Lord and King.

The word says that the gospel is hidden from those who are lost. Satan, the god of this world, has blinded the minds of those that believe not, so the light of the glorious gospel of Jesus Christ would not shine into their hearts.

The Father loved the world so much that he sent Jesus Christ, his only son, so that whoever believes in him will not perish but have eternal life. Jesus came to destroy the devil’s work. (I John 3:8)

Let’s pray together in agreement for the salvation of the lost, whoever they are. Jesus said in Matthew 18:19, “again I tell you that if any two of you shall agree on earth about anything you shall ask for, it will be done for you by my Father in heaven.”  Let`s pray for the lost to escape hell and become children of God.

Father, in the name of Jesus, we set our hearts in agreement, for the lost. We ask that your will be done in their lives, here on earth as it is in heaven. We pray that the works of the devil will be destroyed in their lives as the gospel of Jesus Christ is shared with them. Help them to see their need for Jesus. In the name of Jesus we take authority over Satan, the god of this world, and every demonic spirit that would keep the unbeliever from seeing the light of the glorious gospel of Jesus Christ. We take authority in the name of Jesus over every hindering spirit that is hindering unbelievers from listening to and receiving the gospel. We command all of the enemy’s plans, plots and schemes to stop and have no effect on them. We command every root that the enemy has in them to die and be plucked up and cast into the sea. Holy Spirit fill any and all of them where these things are removed. We pull down the blindness that the god of this world has blinded their minds with so they will see the light of the glorious gospel. We pull down the strongholds in their minds, and we cast down every imagination, and every high thing that exalts itself against the knowledge of God and we command every thought to be brought into captivity and to the obedience of the Lord Jesus Christ. Father we ask you to let the light of the glorious gospel shine into the hearts of those who believe not. Father, draw them to Jesus and give them the knowledge of your glory that shines in the face of Jesus Christ. Send laborers across their path, on a daily basis, with your word, the true gospel of Jesus Christ. Convict them of their sin, of righteousness, and judgment. Help them to see and experience your goodness and repent. Help them to receive Jesus as Savior and make him Lord of their lives. We pray that their whole household would be saved. Lord help them to live their lives producing fruit that will show that they have repented and no longer live in their old ways, but in newness of life. And now father, bring godly mentors into their lives who will disciple them and teach them the word of God correctly. Help them to find the church that is your will for them to attend, so they can grow up in Christ correctly. We put the blood of Jesus over our prayers and all those we are praying for. In Jesus name Amen.

Romans 1:16, John 3:16, Romans 3:23, Romans 2:4

Matthew 18:19-20, Matthew 18:18, I Thessalonians 2:18,

Luke 10:19, II Corinthians 10:3-5, II Corinthians 4:3-7

Matthew 9:38, Luke10:2, Romans 10:13-15

John 6:44, John 3:1-8, Acts 16:31, II Corinthians 5:16-21,

Ephesians 4:24, Ephesians 4:15, I Peter 2:2

I John 3:8, II Peter 3:18, Revelations 12:11

Responses

  1. Pray for my the fight against false doctrine here who will not confess Jesus blood in salvation,thanks for helping ,bless,keijo sweden

  2. You can have as much post as anyone does, but you cant have all the best post that you can do.

  3. What a good topic to discuss

  4. Wow, your blog is already updated, this is nice,

  5. I must show some thanks to this writer just for rescuing me from this particular scenario. Because of looking out throughout the the net and coming across methods which were not helpful, I assumed my life was gone. Being alive devoid of the strategies to the difficulties you’ve resolved by means of the article content is a serious case, and those that could have adversely affected my entire career if I hadn’t noticed your blog. Your personal knowledge and kindness in controlling all things was invaluable. I am not sure what I would have done if I hadn’t come upon such a step like this. I am able to at this point relish my future. Thanks so much for the impressive and amazing help. I won’t hesitate to refer your site to anyone who needs and wants counselling on this area.

  6. Just wish to say your article is as surprising. The clarity in your post is just excellent and i could assume you are an expert on this subject. Well with your permission let me to grab your feed to keep up to date with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please continue the enjoyable work.

  7. This post look much better than the other ones around, this ones simply explain the value of the issue

  8. Very well appreciated!Im very happy with your post!

  9. Hello There. I discovered your weblog using msn. That is a very neatly written article. I’ll make sure to bookmark it and return to read extra of your useful information. Thanks for the post. I will definitely comeback.

  10. Amazing style, I are yet to seen a very well-chosen shades for the rest of the content! And a person’s articles, wonderful! Fully believe your opinion on this topic! Keep in the good!

  11. I look at posts of several bloggers, but do not require is capable of match you in relation to writing trend! There’s a thing magical by what attracts and are generally not allowed to break at a distance for long hours! Keep way up!

  12. Hey! I could have sworn I’ve been to this website before but after browsing through some of the post I realized it’s new to me. Anyways, I’m definitely happy I found it and I’ll be book-marking and checking back often!

  13. Thank you for another wonderful article. Where else could anyone get that type of information in such a perfect way of writing? I have a presentation next week, and I am on the look for such information.

  14. Somebody essentially help to make seriously posts I would state. This is the first time I frequented your web page and thus far? I surprised with the research you made to make this particular publish extraordinary. Excellent job!

  15. Good site! I truly love how it is simple on my eyes and the data are well written. I’m wondering how I might be notified when a new post has been made. I’ve subscribed to your RSS feed which must do the trick! Have a nice day!

  16. Hiya, I’m really glad I have found this info. Today bloggers publish only about gossips and net and this is really annoying. A good web site with interesting content, that’s what I need. Thank you for keeping this web-site, I will be visiting it. Do you do newsletters? Can’t find it.

  17. Excellent post. I was checking continuously this blog and I’m impressed! Extremely useful information specifically the last part :) I care for such info much. I was seeking this particular information for a long time. Thank you and best of luck.

  18. beats studioThanks for your marvelous posting! I really enjoyed reading it, you are a great author.

  19. Fabulous, what a blog it is! This webpage gives valuable information to us, keep it up.

  20. I prayed about it before I set it up and then I simply followed WordPress.com directions and it turned out real nice. It is free, go to wordpress.com. Thank you for the compliment.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 51 other followers

